HTML Reference

The Heading Tags

There are six levels of Headings, <H1> through <H6>. The following table shows examples of all six levels of headings:

Example HTML Result
<H1>Heading 1</H1>

Heading 1

<H2>Heading 2</H2>

Heading 2

<H3>Heading 3</H3>

Heading 3

<H4>Heading 4</H4>

Heading 4

<H5>Heading 5</H5>
Heading 5
<H6>Heading 6</H6>
Heading 6

Notice how they get progressively smaller with level one the largest and level six the smallest.